Bookerie

open the pages, read the words, savor the magic

Bienvenue a la Bookerie!

Bookerie is a book blog. The name is a ‘pun’ of some sort of the word “bakery”. Or “librerie” (bookstore in French).

This might be a cliche thing of an era long gone. But whatever. I like books – I read them and I like to discuss about them. I usually do that on Goodreads but like in the majority of places on the Internet, there are so many trolls there that I feel the need to create a place of my own where I can write whatever I want without worrying about offending someone.

A bit of a background: I’ve been an avid reader for as long as I can remember. I worked in a bookstore for eight years but I recently quit that job because I needed a new direction in life. So now that I have plenty more free time on my hands I figured I could catch up on my reading.

I’m still unsure of how often this blog is going to be updated but I thought I should just make one first.

HAPPY READING.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by in introduction.

Navigation

